Album: Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman [New Edition]


Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman [New Edition] (Download Free album Zip)

Dangerous Woman is the third studio album by American singer Ariana Grande, that was released by Republic Records on May 20, 2016. The album features guest appearances from Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, Macy Gray and Future. Dangerous Woman is primarily a pop and R&B record, with influences of dance-pop, disco, house, trap, and reggae genres. Lyrically, the album explores themes of love, destructive relationships and rebelliousness. Grande, Max Martin, and Savan Kotecha were the album’s executive producers.

The album was originally titled Moonlight, named after the album’s opening track, with the song “Focus”, released as a single in 2015, being the intended lead single. However, the album’s name was later changed to Dangerous Woman, with “Focus” being removed from the album’s standard track listing, though it remained as a bonus track on the Japanese deluxe edition of the album. The Target Edition of the album would later be released onto streaming services on May 20, 2021 to coincide with its 5 year anniversary.

Dangerous Woman debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200, with 175,000 album-equivalent units in its first week, of which 129,000 came from pure sales. It was Grande’s first album to not reach number one in the US. However, with spending 154 weeks on the Billboard 200, it became her longest charting album.

Earning Grande her first chart-topper in the UK, it also reached number one in Australia, Brazil, Italy, Ireland, New Zealand and Spain. In April 2021, Dangerous Woman was certified Double Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The album produced four singles including the Billboard Hot 100 top-ten’s “Dangerous Woman”, and “Side to Side”, peaking at numbers 8, and 4, while “Into You” peaked at 13 on the Hot 100, respectively.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button