J. Cole – The Off-Season (TRACKLIST & Producers)


On the eve of J. Cole releasing his sixth studio album The Off-Season, the Fayetteville rapper has revealed its tracklist and the powerhouse producers involved.

The producers include Timbaland, Boi-1da, Frank Dukes, T-Minus, and more:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Cole (@realcoleworld)

Looking to replicate what he did on 2014 Forest Hills Drive, it appears as though there are no additional artists on The Off-Season. Along with the star-studded producer line-up put together, Cole also takes on the task of production with his name humbly written at the bottom of the credits.

The Off-Season has been a long time coming, and die-hard J. Cole fans have been clamoring for this new full-length offering from the Carolina artist. After announcing the album last week and giving fans a teaser by releasing his song “Interlude,” Cole gave fans an even better understanding of how he’s coming on this album by joining the L.A. Leakers to deliver a prolific freestyle on Wednesday.

A reclusive rapper like J. Cole rarely makes public appearances in general, so for him to rip that radio freestyle, something he hadn’t done in eight years, made for a memorable moment. In the documentary that Cole released to accompany this album, Applying Pressure: The Off-Season, he eluded to reigniting the passion he had for rap when he made some of his classic mixtapes like The Warm Up. Mixtape Cole could be heard in his L.A. Leakers freestyle and it likely acts as a prelude to what fans can expect on The Off-Season.

J. Cole’s new album The Off-Season is due out at midnight tonight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button