Jeff Parker – Situation Chicago 2 (Album)


Jeff Parker – Situation Chicago 2 (Download Free album Zip)

Situation Chicago 2 is a new compilation that’s being released via Chicago-based nonprofit Quiet Pterodactyl to raise funds for the Chicago Independent Venue League’s SAVE Emergency Relief Fund, benefiting local Chicago artists. The tracklist features Chicagoland artists including Jeff Parker, Robust, Umphrey’s McGee, and many more. The compilation arrives May 21, with physical editions to follow in July. Below, check out Parker’s cover of War’s “Slippin’ Into Darkness” and the video for Robust’s contribution “I Don’t Know Why.”

Last year, Quiet Pterodactyl released the first Situation Chicago compilation, featuring Jeff Tweedy, Ric Wilson, and more. That album raised funds for 25 local, independent venues in the Chicago area that were impacted by the pandemic.

Chicago artists including Tortoise’s Jeff Parker, V.V. Lightbody, and Umphrey’s McGee featuring Béla Fleck are contributing to Situation Chicago 2, a new compilation from the Chicago-based nonprofit Quiet Pterodactyl to benefit local musicians and venues through need-based grants provided by the CIVL (Chicago Independent Venue League) SAVE Emergency Fund. The first installment of Situation Chicago, released last year, raised $35,000 for 25 local independent music venues. Listen to Jeff Parker’s cover of War’s “Slippin’ Into Darkness” and Robust’s “Don’t Know Why” from the comp below.

01 MIIRRORS – “Sinistry” (Live From Definitive Version)
02 Robust – “Don’t Know Why”
03 Fess Grandiose – “Keep The Rhythm Goin”
04 Umphrey’s McGee feat. Béla Fleck – “Great American”
05 The Imperial Boxmen – “Reduxion”
06 Jeff Parker – “Slippin’ Into Darkness”
07 Neptune’s Core – “Drowning”
08 The Goddamn Gallows – “The Maker”
09 V.V. Lightbody – “Really Do Care”
10 Erin McDougald – “The Parting Glass”
11 Gramps the Vamp – “A Doomed Star”
12 HON3YBUN – “If And When It Ends”
13 The Avondale Ramblers – “One For The Ditch”
14 Adem Dalipi – “Through Another’s Eyes”

Situation Chicago 2 is out 5/21 via Quiet Pterodactyl.

Pre-order it here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button