Masego – Studying Abroad: Extended Stay (Album)


Masego – Studying Abroad: Extended Stay  (Download Free album Zip)

Additional new tracks on the deluxe edition include “Bliss Abroad” (feat. Sheléa), “Smith & Westin” (feat. TeaMarrr), “Well Traveled” and “Yebo/Sema.” Pre-save Studying Abroad: Extended Stay HERE. See below for track listing.

Studying Abroad: Extended Stay leads off with the EP’s original six tracks, which find Masego walking the listener through every phase of a relationship, from its blissful beginnings to its tragic ending. He explored uncharted territory with sampling from an international palette of sounds and styles and enlisted collaborators such as D’Mile (Usher), Jack Dine (Stormzy), Jonah Christian (Nicki Minaj), IzyBeats (Mala Rodríguez), Kojo Asamoah (Ari Lennox), Don Toliver and Shenseea.

Hailed as a “musical polyglot” by the Los Angeles Times, Masego is a singular talent and surprising presence – a saxophone player, a singer, a rapper, a comedian, a DJ. Lady Lady, his 2018 debut album, put him on the map. “Tadow,” the lead single, has surpassed half a billion global streams and been certified Gold by the RIAA. Since the album’s release, Masego has toured the world, headlining sold-out tours and starring on festival stages across every continent but Antarctica. He recently contributed a new song, “Somethin’ Ain’t Right” (feat. JID and Rapsody), to Judas and the Black Messiah: The Inspired Album.

Track Listing – Studying Abroad: Extended Stay

1. Passport

2. Polygamy

3. Mystery Lady (feat. Don Toliver)

4. Sides of Me

5. Silver Tongue Devil (feat. Shenseea)

6. Bye Felicia

7. Bliss Abroad (feat. Sheléa)

8. Smith & Westin (feat. TeaMarrr)

9. Well Traveled

10. Yebo/Sema

11. Mystery Lady (TrapHouseJazz remix)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button