Olivia Rodrigo – Sour (Album)


Olivia Rodrigo – Sour  (Download Free album Zip)

Sour is the upcoming debut studio album by American singer Olivia Rodrigo. It is scheduled to be released on May 21, 2021, through Geffen Records.

Studio album by

Olivia Rodrigo
Released May 21, 2021
Recorded 2020–2021
Label Geffen
Singles from Sour
  1. Drivers License
    Released: January 8, 2021
  2. Deja Vu
    Released: April 1, 2021

The album was preceded by two singles: Rodrigo’s debut single “Drivers License”, which topped charts across the globe, including the US Billboard Hot 100, and the second single “Deja Vu”, which reached number 8 on the Hot 100.

I want [Sour] to be super versatile. My dream is to have it be an intersection between mainstream pop, folk music, and alternative rock. I love the songwriting and the lyricism and the melodies of folk music. I love the tonality of alt-rock. Obviously, I’m obsessed with pop and pop artists. So I’m going to try and take all of my sort of influences … and make something that I like.

— Rodrigo on the album’s direction, Nylon
Rodrigo signed to Geffen Records intending to release her debut EP in 2021. She released her debut single “Drivers License” in January 2021, to commercial and critical success. Billboard magazine declared the song one of the “most dominant” number-one hits in Hot 100 history. Rodrigo described her debut project while speaking to Nylon, stating that she wanted the album to be “super versatile”, blending mainstream pop, folk, and alternative rock genres. She also stated that the album is inspired by the works of some of her favorite singer-songwriters, such as Alanis Morissette, Taylor Swift, and Kacey Musgraves.

Rodrigo began teasing a follow-up single by archiving her past Instagram posts and posting cryptic teasers of it on her social media accounts in late March 2021; on March 29, she announced that it would be titled “Deja Vu”, and set a release date of three days later, reassuring fans that the announcement was not an April Fools’ Day joke. Rodrigo unveiled the song’s artwork in the same post. Rodrigo posted three cryptic flickering clips preceding the announcement, featuring a melting ice cream cone, Rodrigo walking across drifting clouds, and a car being driven along the ocean, which was interpreted as a reference to “Deja Vu”‘s lyrics by Nylon’s Steffanee Wang.

All tracks written by Olivia Rodrigo and Dan Nigro; all tracks produced by Nigro

Sour track listing
No. Title Length
1. “Brutal”
2. “Traitor”
3. Drivers License 4:02
4. “1 Step Forward, 3 Steps Back”
5. Deja Vu 3:35
6. “Good 4 U”
7. “Enough for You”
8. “Happier”
9. “Jealousy, Jealousy”
10. “Favorite Crime”
11. “Hope Ur Ok”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button