twenty one pilots – Scaled and Icy (Official Album)


twenty one pilots – Scaled and Icy (Download Free album Zip)

Scaled And Icy is the highly anticipated sixth album from twenty one pilots, expected May 21st, 2021.

Speculation about the album’s cover art and release began on April 5, 2021, when a tweet from a popular twenty one pilots fan’s Twitter account surfaced appearing to show a promotional advertisement for Scaled and Icy embedded into, a hotspot for the lore and storyline surrounding Trench. Indeed, the album’s title is an anagram of “Clancy is dead”—a reference to the character from the Trench universe.

The first single “Shy Away” was released without any prior promotion on April 7, 2021, along with the full tracklist for the album. On April 28, 2021, twenty one pilots announced the release of their second single, “Choker,” two days prior to its release. The third and final single, “Saturday,” was released on May 18, 2021.

On the album’s sound, Tyler shared in a 2021 interview with Kerrang!:

What you’re inundated with [at fist] is shiny, and colorful, and seemingly upbeat. But, as always, as you dive into lyrics, a lot of times it’s asking some pretty heavy questions and addressing some pretty heavy things. That was intentional.

When asked about the album’s cover in an interview with Hype, Tyler revealed that the album’s title is a positive spin on the negative “scaled back” and “isolated” feelings associated with the COVID-19 pandemic.

Tyler later shared in an interview with Zane Lowe that for this album he wanted to return to the “craft of songwriting” and wanted the album to be a “flow of creativity” rather than chronological like some of twenty one pilots’ previous albums (e.g. Trench and Blurryface).

1. Good Day    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

2. Choker    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

3. Shy Away    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

4. The Outside    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

5. Saturday    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

6. Never Take It    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

7. Mulberry Street    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

8. Formidable    //DOWNLOAD MP3

9. Bounce Man    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

10. No Chances    //DOWNLOAD MP3 

11. Redecorate    //DOWNLOAD MP3 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button